Money, That's What I Want!
A number of things going on in my little insignificant life...We are refinancing our home mortgage to take advantage of a lower interest rate. It also helps that we'll end up with about $15,000 extra in cash. And that's after we pay off ALL of our credit bills - including our car loan! Come to think of it, we are a little behind on the oil bill from this past winter so paying that should reduce the amount we'll end up with but it'll be way more than $10,000 in the bank to backstop us until I can work out my work situation.
We started the process last week and locked in the interest rate this past Monday. Today, we had to have an appraiser come to the house. I guess once we get through the mountains of paperwork we'll have the check in hand! I will say that with our credit history getting the loan is not a done deal so keep us in your thoughts and wish us luck. We really need this to go through in an expeditious manner.
On a completely different note...
In the United States, today is Flag Day. It's not a day off type holiday for us. It's just a day to remember the meaning and heritage of our flag. I am not a flag burning hippie nor am I a fully zombie patriotic "It's your country, love it or leave it" type. I fall somewhere in the middle. I fully believe that our flag stands for the freedoms we accept and love as a birth right here in the United States. Many men and women have given their lives for those freedoms over the last 230 years and I pay my respect to them every chance I get. So if you are an American by birth or choice take a look at our flag today and remember what it stands for. If you want to burn it, that's OK with me - it's your right - just remember why you have that right and the people that have defended and still defend that right over the years. As a former military man myself, the sight of the "Stars & Bars" flying proudly can and will choke me up as I remember the sacrifices of those before us.
Next,
As you might remember from a few weeks ago, my wife sent me a naked picture of herself to my cell phone (geez, I love the freedoms I have today, you can't do that in a lot of places in this world!). I even took a couple of semi nude photos of her myself.
Today, I was sitting at my desk in work, looking at that pic on my phone and thinking of her. I'm also thinking of taking more nude pics of her. I think I'll have her pose on all fours and take a one of her from behind and slightly off to her side. That sounds really sexy to me. I'd like a close up of her masturbating too! Maybe she'll even let me do some video some day.
5 Comments:
naked picture to a cell phone?
Great idea!
I was so surprised she thought of it. I had never suggested it to her and I'm not sure where she got the idea although I'm thinking maybe it was something in the magazine "Cosmopolitan". She reads it very often.
It is the only and best surprise she has ever given me.
You are a lucky man!!
It was really cool.
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Post a Comment
<< Home