Tuesday, February 07, 2006

Tired

We did make it back just in time for Super Bowl. Not a bad game overall. Seattle's mistakes just killed them. My prediction would not have been far off if they managed the clock better at the end of the first half and the end of the game. I think the refs blew three calls in the game. First, Ben Rothlisburger did NOT cross the plane with the ball on that one touchdown. Second, the offensive pass interference call on the Seattle touchdown was marginal at best (he did push off but 99 times out of 100, that is a no call in the NFL). Last, where the hell was the holding on that long pass play to the one? I believe that NFL Eastern Division type football would have taken the Steelers in that game (either the Giants or the Redskins might have beaten them).

On to other things...I did get to bed about 10:30 last night. Even so, I'm still tired from the late Friday and the early Saturday/Sunday wake ups. Top that off with the party we went to Sunday afternoon, too. Yesterday, I had to stay late for inventory at my job. I got out of there about 10 minutes after 9 and got home about 10:15. Ugh. Worse yet, I still had to be at the office at the usual time this morning.

Tonight was the boy's hockey practice (got home at 8:45PM) and just finished dinner at 9:30PM.

I'm friggin' tired.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home